top of page
Writer's picturethis particular library lady

Booked Adventure Bonus: Faire Photo Album


It's not always this magical, but sometimes it is (credit: the author)

Here are a few of the photos I've taken over the years from the Pennsylvania Renaissance Faire mixed with a few taken by my husband and by friends.



This might be the best picture ever of me and my husband (photo credit to our friend, Thai)

Henry VIII didn't eat turkey legs, but I'm happy that it's become the anachronistic staple food of Renaissance Faires. They're delicious and plentiful, and I know my husband will eat at least two every time we go to the Faire.



Knights preparing for the joust

















Jousting! Trained actors, horse riders, and swordsmen act out their scripted rivalries every weekend for Faire attendees.





___________________________________________________________________________________________




The husband and I have never committed to full costume, but I think we still find ways to get into the spirit!



Goofing around on the human chess board

Honestly, I could add so many more photos to this post, but I'm pretty sure we have hit our limit on being adorable today. If you live in the U.S., there is a very good chance that your state has their own Renaissance Faire. Look up their schedule, and make a day trip out of it next year. At the minimum, you'll eat some good food that day. But if you are a person who loves fun, you're in for a day of creativity, performance, adventure, and imagination.



Good times in the Shire!

Comments


bottom of page