top of page
Writer's picturethis particular library lady

Welcome to October

Updated: Jul 12, 2022



I’ve been working on this blog for a few months now, and I think it’s time for some experimentation. For the rest of the year (2021) I’m planning out themes for each month. And, since it is October, I’m starting with a Halloween/Autumn theme for the next few weeks.


What does this mean? Well, for this month I will continue with my book reviews, retro reads, library stories, and bookstore tales, but with consideration to this being the spookiest of seasons. For your entertainment I present library ghost stories, the days of Twilight-mania at Borders, a litany of reasons why you should be reading Ray Bradbury in the Fall, and some new surprises.


October is one of my favorite months and representing this season well on the blog is important to me. I hope you enjoy what I have cooking, and if you don’t like scary or spooky discussions around books, please check-in with us in November, which is going to begin with an exploration of modern fairy tale retellings.


Happy Hauntings!


Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page